General Journalism

Bye bye blog… for 4 months!

On Saturday morning, I’m off travelling around the world, to finally have my first EVER break from education. Now that I’ve finished uni, and the NCTJ, I feel like it is well deserved.

  • Thailand
  • Vietnam
  • Australia
  • Fiji
  • New Zealand
  • aaaannnddd Dubai 🙂

Although I have looked at available jobs for when I get back, that don’t start for a while, I haven’t been able to apply for any because I am not back in England until June and miss all interviews/assessment days. But when I’m back, the jump for a job in journalism will continue, an array of internships, cover letters and rejections will be happening and I will be happily sharing my journey on this blog again.

I do want to blog whilst I am away, but I didn’t think I would blog on here as it is dedicated simply to journalism and I wanted it to be more travel orientated. I will be sure to post the link on here however if and when I do start one up!

My packing so far…

Yes, I am likely to topple over when I put it on...

Yes, I am likely to topple over when I put it on…

I come back on

June the 8th

where my blogging on JumpForJournalism will continue.

Thank you all for following my blog, and I hope you have enjoyed reading it so far…

Byeeee, I’m off to find a beach!

travel header

One thought on “Bye bye blog… for 4 months!

Leave a Reply

